play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Canvey Carriage Company

At Canvey Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canvey Carriage Company

Canvey Carriage Company
5
4.8

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Tracy B on 10 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car with no hassle, very friendly staff, went out of there way for us, very pleased with there service, will defiantly reccomend.


  • 5

    Patient, Friendly service,highly recommend

    By Sarah R on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our car from here on Sunday after test driving 4 different cars, I finally found the car I wanted. Very patient with me especially with my eagle eye dad checking every car for me lol thanks for your great service Vorty!

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 03/12/19

    Thanks for the review Sarah, pleased you had a good experience. Canvey carriage company


  • 5

    Think VERY carefully before buying from Canvey

    By Kymberley B on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not really sure where to start with these guys. main points are: 1. Did a 10 hour round trip to buy an SLK which had no petrol and hadn’t been cleaned or anything. Didn’t want to be difficult over something so small so went ahead with the sale. 2. Noticed straight away there was issues with the engine. booked into a Mercedes specialist in and established an MOT had been passed when it should have failed on 3 major issues - these issues meant the car was dangerous to drive. 3. Canvey did pay for initial work with no issue however, when established the issues could cost a fortune to repair, They offered a top level AA warranty free of charge, And asked us to wait for the deferment then make a claim against the warranty. As a result of this, we returned the car. The refund was a nightmare to get out of them, as soon as they had the car back, they refused to issue a refund until the following day. Company reported to trading standards. BE CAREFUL PEOPLE.


  • 5

    great dealership

    By david P on 18 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    great dealership, very pleased , friendly staff. would use again.

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 18/11/19

    Thanks David, pleased you were looked after


  • 5

    good experience

    By sam T on 17 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    highly recommend, very friendly and helpful , patient with us and helped us with the finance , bmw series 1 was also a good price .

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 18/11/19

    Thanks Sam, pleased you were looked after


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By Val C on 21 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The whole buying experience was smooth and hassle free. Very happy with the car we bought and really spoilt for choice.

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 18/11/19

    Thanks Val, pleased you were looked after


  • 5

    Excellent Buy

    By Lykwa J on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I and my wife were well looked after by Vorty( beside the fact that He was difficult to negociate with), and the car that we bought (Hyndai santafe )was in Excellent condition. Definitely I would recommend people to Canvey Carriage company, and I hope to do business again with them in the future. Thanks

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 18/11/19

    Thanks Lykwa, pleased you were looked after


  • 5

    Thank you for top nissan note

    By Mosehem T on 31 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I buy nissan note from Steve, car top condition , Good happy !


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Amanda J on 31 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you Vorty for looking after us on Sunday. We are happy with our C Max andwe hope to do business with you again.Thanks Amanda


  • 5

    I can recommend this garage

    By Andy J on 31 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Many thanks for a sales team for looking after my daughter buying her first car. Very happy girl


‹ Prev Next ›