play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Canvey Carriage Company

At Canvey Carriage Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canvey Carriage Company

Canvey Carriage Company
5
4.8

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No pressure sales, plenty of cars to choose from.

    By Luke M on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure sales. Looked on the website for my '15 Focus and popped down to have a look. The guys are very easy to talk to and let me take it for a test drive no problem. Drove so well just couldn't walk away and was a good price. Very happy with my car, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 24/09/18

    Thanks Luke, pleased to be of service!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Martin A on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, great car, great price, Jamie was very helpful and was not pushy. Easiest finance transaction ever.


  • 5

    A very happy customer

    By Stephen J on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from Vortey and the boys, they managed to find me a finance deal even with my credit history not being the best, i love my Ford C- max, I have already recommended to friends and family and my sister is looking at a Focus


  • 5

    HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY

    By ronald S on 06 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The second time I've used this company, both times I've been very happy. I found the staff honest and trustworthy. I will be using them again next time I'm in the market to up date my vehicle.


  • 5

    Very helpful and very friendly

    By Cameron W on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful team who made buying my 1st car so much less stressful than I thought it would be

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 18/06/18

    glad we could help Cameron, and really pleased you're happy with the car. Thanks for taking the time to review us. All the best from Canvey Carriage company!


  • 5

    Down to earth car dealer with a huge selection

    By Julia H on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car for my business, totally hassle free, they arranged the finance, an extended warranty and the fiat 500 is great. If you want a down to earth car dealer who speaks English this is your place.

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 11/10/18

    Hi Julia, thanks for the feedback. All the best Canvey Carriage company.


  • 5

    THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH

    By RONALD S on 08 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Its the 3rd vehicle i have now owned from this company I've had no problems with the company at all.


  • 5

    poor is an understatement

    By richard e on 27 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this company in the spring of this year. After one week of having the car I raised concerns about the 'stiff gears' but was told that it may be a feature of the model of the car. Six months down the line I've had to have the gearbox and clutch changed at a considerable expense. According to the mechanic the condition of both of these parts were not consistent with the mileage it's sustained since I bought it. In hindsight it's obvious the parts were on their way out when I bought it. I've contacted the sales person who sold me the car and sent emails from the mechanic substantiating my concerns but they've completely wiped their hands of the matter not accepting any responsibility. I wouldn't recommend this company and advise you to definitely proceed with caution ,personally i wished I had stayed clear fom them, their after sales customer care is non existent. POOR

    Reply from Canvey Carriage Company on 10/01/18

    we have checked your records and it appears you purchased this car in march 2017..it was nearly december when you left your review.. it would appear you were offered an extended warranty which you declined..... as it appears you have had the work completed elsewhere we do not have the opportunity to confirm your alleged mechanics findings.. we wish you every happiness in your future motoring and are sorry if you feel aggrieved on this occasion ..


  • 5

    very straightforward transaction

    By jamie g on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    excellent choice of cars... all of which seemed very reasonably priced.. i dealt with darren who was very friendly .. not at all over bearing... i was pleased with my part exchange price and the whole process was very smooth.. .. i would definitely recommend to friends and family ....


  • 5

    professional but not pushy..

    By gero s on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very chilled but professional service from Darren. I bought a 63 plate focus that I'm delighted with ...the car is immaculate inside and out.. another positive was I actually got more for my old part exchange than I thought I was going to !!!..... keep up the good work Darren...